Black Friday Sales Event!

VIEW DETAILS!

BACK TO NORMAL HOURS
Open 10:00AM –9:00PM
7 days a week!

2001 Wilkinson Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28208

CALL US:
(704) 414-6020

Reservations Become a Member

Search:

Events and Classes » Concealed Carry Classes

South Carolina Concealed Carry Class

Wanting to conceal carry?

This is the course you will need to apply for your South Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit.

This is the class required by the State of South Carolina in order to obtain a concealed carry handgun (CCH) permit. The structure and content of this course is mandatory and established by the State: it is comprised of 8 hours of classroom instruction plus live fire qualification on our range. Upon successful completion of this class, you will receive your South Carolina CCH Permit Training Certificate, which is necessary to get your CCH Permit from the sheriff. Firearm rental (if necessary), 50 rounds of 9mm ammunition, target, and eye/ear protection will be provided for use on range during qualification period.

DESCRIPTION

This is the course you will need to apply for your South Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit.

THIS IS NOT AN INTRODUCTORY COURSE OR A CLASS TO TEACH YOU HOW TO SHOOT. Please make sure that you are familiar with the fundamentals of pistol shooting (i.e. loading, unloading, grip, aim, sight alignment, sight picture, etc.). If you are a new shooter, we recommend that you first either take our Introduction to Handguns class (click here to sign up) or do a few private instruction sessions (click here to sign up).

The structure and content of this course is mandatory and established by the state. It is comprised of:

  • 8 hours of classroom instruction, including a review of the laws governing the use of deadly force, the South Carolina concealed carry statute, and other relevant issues
  • Includes a Live Fire Qualification on our shooting range.

Upon successful completion of this class, you will receive your South Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit Training Certificate, which is necessary to get your Concealed Handgun Permit from the sheriff.

The 1-day concealed carry courses include a 30-minute lunch break. You can bring your own lunch, grab something from our cafe area, or leave to pick something up. Please note that the 30-minute limit is strict and class will begin again on time.

PROVIDED SUPPLIES:

  • A firearm
  • Ear and eye protection
  • 50 rounds of 9mm ammunition
  • Target
  • Lunch will be provided - please email training@blackstoneshooting.com with any dietary restriction 24hrs prior to class

NOTE: It is recommended you use the firearm you will be carrying if possible. If bringing your own firearm & ammunition, please leave it in your car until you are asked to retrieve it; no live ammunition or loaded firearms are is permitted in the classroom.

Upcoming Classes